Navbar button hotel-magazine.co.uk Logo Search Button

LOFAssured Initiative Gains Strength Across the Garden Furniture Industry With Twenty-Three Members Already Certified

Diana Szpytma 13 July 2018
LOFAssured Initiative Gains Strength Across the Garden Furniture Industry With Twenty-Three Members Already Certified

LOFA’s (Leisure and Outdoor Furniture Association) “LOFAssured” initiative ensures that all cushions sold by members comply with current government fire safety regulations.

LOFA is raising awareness of fire safety standards/regulations for garden furniture cushions in this young campaign and, already, twenty-three members are certified with 15 in progress and soon to be completed.

Certified members are –

A Mir & Co – www.a-mir.co.uk

Bramblecrest – www.bramblecrest.com

Cane Industries – www.caneindustries.co.uk

Culcita – www.culcita.ie

Daro – www.daro-cane.co.uk

Desser – www.desser.co.uk

Europa Leisure – www.europaleisure.co.uk

Extreme Lounging- www.extremelounging.com

Firmans Direct Ltd – firmansdirect.com

Glencrest Seatex Ltd – www.glencrestseatex.co.uk

Glendale Garden and Leisure – www.glendale-leisure.com

Hampson Agencies – www.jati-kebon.com

Hartman UK – www.hartmanuk.com

John Robertson Ltd – www.johnrobertson.ltd.uk

Kettler (GB) Limited – www.kettler.co.uk

Leisure Plan – www.leisureplan.co.uk

Lifestyle Garden – www.lifestylegarden.com

Maze Rattan – www.mazerattan.com

Munro Importers – pagodafurniture.co.uk

Norfolk Leisure Lifestyle Limited – www.norfolkleisure.com

Pacific Lifestyle Ltd – www.pacific-lifestyle.co.uk

Quest Leisure Products Ltd – www.questleisure.com

Supremo UK – www.supremouk.com

One of the conditions of LOFA membership is that members must adhere to a code of conduct, part of which is compliance with all current legislation; it is this culture of propriety that the retailer and customer buy into when they source product from LOFA members. LOFAssured is a distinguishing factor setting LOFA products apart from other non-compliant suppliers. LOFA appointed FIRA (Furniture Industry Research Association) and entered into a Primary Authority Partnership with HertfordshireTrading Standards to aid the members in their quest for full compliance.

For further information on the Leisure and Outdoor Furniture Association, call 02392 258844 or visit www.lofa.co.uk and www.lofassured.co.uk.